In Nevada, concealed firearm is firearm carried upon a person in such a manner as not to be visible by ordinary observation and includes loaded or unloaded pistol, revolver or other firearm.[i] The issuing authority of permit to carry concealed fire arm is the County Sheriff.
Any person who is a resident of Nevada may apply to the sheriff of the county in which s/he resides for a permit on a form prescribed by regulation of the department. The applicant should be 21 years of age or older and must demonstrate competency with firearm. The applicant should not be convicted of a felony and should not be an unlawful user of any controlled substance. The applicant should not be mentally incompetent or be a fugitive from justice. The sheriff shall deny an application if s/he determines that the applicant has an outstanding warrant for his or her arrest or is currently on parole or probation from a conviction.[ii]
The states that recognize permit issued in Nevada include Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Vermont. Nevada recognizes permits from residents of Alaska, Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio and Tennessee.
Permit is granted for a term of five years for residents and three years for non residents. The cost for obtaining the permit does not exceed $60 and renewal cost is 25.
[i] Nev. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 202.3653
[ii] Nev. Rev. Stat. Ann. § 202.3657