In Oregon, County Sheriff issues license to possess concealed hand gun. The applicant must be a citizen of the United States or a legal resident alien with at least 6 months continuous residency. The applicant shall be at least 21 years of age and has not been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor. The applicant should not have any outstanding warrant for arrest and should demonstrate competence with handgun.[i]
The states that recognize permits issued in Oregon include Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah and Vermont. Oregon does not recognize permits issued in other states. Permit is granted for a term of four years and cost for obtaining the permit is $65.
[i] ORS § 166.291